26th of January, 2014 — Workout — Wide Grip Pushups & Shove Off’s, Military Presses & Thumbs Up, Close Grip Pushups & Dips

ARE YOU READY TO RUMBLEEEE!?!?!?

Week’s five and six are up on us … meaning its the POWER BLOCK! 

We’re rocking the Supersets for the next two weeks boys and girls. Let me tell you, I’m very glad that it’s not a leg day today because I went snowboarding for the first time in around 7 years and wrecked myself pretty good. Smashed up the ol’ knees, and had hamstring cramps while on the lifts. I bet it was funny looking to people behind us because I was squirming so much and trying to straighten out my leg to get the cramp to stop!

Anyway, I like the Supersets. Incase you’ve forgotten what they entail, let me refresh your grey matter:

  • Four minute interval for each set
  • One-Five reps for the first exercise, Six – Twelve for the second ( I’m going with Five, and Ten )
  • Two sets
  • First exercise is down with a slow three second negative, followed by an explosive concentric

Thats the basic’s of it, and I’m pumped up for it. I just really like to do Pushups & Dips though, so that will help. I’m going to try and do Three sets, but we’ll see how that goes 😉

STAY STRONG!

-B

Decline Wide Grip Pushups & Shove Off’s:

Set 1:

  • 5 Decline Wide Grip Pushups
  • 10 Shove Off’s ( Waist Height )

Set 2:

  • 5 Decline Wide Grip Pushups
  • 10 Shove Off’s ( Waist Height )

Set 3:

  • 5 Decline Wide Grip Pushups
  • 10 Shove Off’s ( Waist Height )

_____________________________________________________________________

Military Presses & Thumbs Up:

Set 1:

  • 5 Military Presses
  • 10 Thumbs Up’s

Set 2:

  • 5 Military Presses
  • 10 Thumbs Up’s

Set 3:

  • 5 Military Presses
  • 10 Thumbs Up’s

____________________________________________________________________

Decline Close Grip Pushups & Dips:

Set 1

  • 5 Decline Close Grip Pushups
  • 7 Dips

Set 2:

  • 5 Decline Close Grip Pushups
  • 5 Dips

Set 3:

  • 5 Decline Close Grip Pushups
  • 6 Dips
Leave a Reply

