16th of January, 2014 — Workout — Wide Grip Pullups, Rows, Let Me In’s & Sandbag Curls

Hey Convicts,

I forgot to mention in my last post that I’m now on the Strength Block of the YAYOG 1st class program, meaning it’s Interval training.

ITS RING DAY BABY!!! I found a spot outside thats kind of covered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Albeit, its 20 something out so it’ll be a bit chilly but its so worth it. I LOVE ME SOME RING TIME!

Well hot damn those Sandbag Curls were a lot more intense than I had anticipated. They were the last workout of the day, but I didnt think 70lbs of sand would be that difficult, especially because I was using both arms. Maybe I’m a lot weaker than I thought haha. Good thing I’m working out then right?

I absolutely missed doing my Pullups though. The burn from those is only second to the abdominal burn. I love them both … for some strange reason. Guess I’m just crazy I suppose. Do you like the burn?!

It was surprisingly not too cold out once I got the blood pumping. The first few sets of the Pullups were a bit rough, but after I got them going, it was all good. I was also shadow boxing during my rest times, so that probably helped get the blood pumping.

BAM! Leave me some love with how your workouts were are going, if you’re struggling, you know the usual jazz.

STAY STRONG!

-B

Wide Grip Pullups ON THE RINGS!:

  • 10 Wide Grip Pullups
  • 10 Wide Grip Pullups
  • 6 Wide Grip Pullups

___________________________________________________________

Rows ALSO ON THE RINGS!:

  • 10 Rows
  • 10 Rows
  • 10 Rows

___________________________________________________________

Let Me In’s … you guessed it ON THE RINGS!:

  • 10 Let Me In’s
  • 10 Let Me In’s
  • 10 Let Me In’s

___________________________________________________________

Sandbag Curls ( not on the rings haha ):

  • 5 Sandbag Curls
  • 3 Sandbag Curls
  • 3 Sandbag Curls
Leave a Reply

