14th of January, 2013 — Workout — 1/2 One-Leg Squats, Toyota’s, Side / Back Lunges, One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts, Burpees

Wasn’t planning on working out today, as I got home late – But I was just itching to put in some solid work this evening. Had a long day, and needed that relaxing effect that the ol’ Calisthenics give me. Nothing like getting your sweat on to melt away the stresses of the day.

Think I’m going to take it a bit easy tomorrow, and work on some Hand Stand practice. I dont get enough of that in, seems as though its one of the one’s my mind doesnt mind forgetting / skipping. BOO on that, but I know it’s something I struggle with. What’s something you struggle with Convict?

Catch you crazy cats tomorrow – as always … Stay Strong!

-B

1/2 One-Leg Squats & Toyotas ( With four second pause at bottom )

Dont really have much time with these Supersets to type my thoughts while I’m doing my workouts like I do with most other routines. I’m really glad that I only have to do five reps though for the first part of this routine, because the slow three count down and three count hold for 1/2 One-Leg Squats make the quads burn! I know I probably say this every time, but nothing make them burn that bad.

I had to make sure I had perfect form today, as my left knee was acting up a bit. I did have to do a lot of walking around today though.

Set 1:

  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
  • 8 Toyota’s

Set 2:

  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
  • 8 Toyota’s

_____________________________________________________________________

Side Lunges & Back Lunges ( With two second pause at bottom )

Not much to say about these guys. I do enjoy those back lunges much more though, they seem to give me a better burn. My Right Hammy, is still a bit off from a few weeks ago when I strained it, so I have to be cautious on the first few reps to see how strong it’s going to be today. Nothing major, but I pay attention so that it wont be!

Set 1:

  • 5 Side Lunges ( Left )
  • 5 Side Lunges ( Right )
  • 9 Back Lunges ( Left )
  • 9 Back Lunges ( Right )

Set 2:

  • 5 Side Lunges ( Left )
  • 5 Side Lunges ( Right )
  • 10 Back Lunges ( Left )
  • 10 Back Lunges ( Right )

______________________________________________________________________

One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts & Burpees

My balance is getting so much better every time I do these One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts. The damn’d Burpees are a killer on my cardiovascular system. I really need to become more consistent with some sort of cardio. Hopefully when I start boxing again, I’ll get back into the groove of running every morning. Not having the fuel tank sucks. Makes me feel like my fitness level is limited because of it.

Set 1:

  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Left )
  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Right )
  • 10 Burpees

Set 2:

  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Left )
  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Right )
  • 12 Burpees

 

Leave a Reply

