9th of January, 2013 — Workout — 1/2 One-Leg Squats, Toyota’s, Side / Back Lunges, One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts, Burpees

LEG DAY!! I really didnt have too much time between sets to type out my thoughts like I normally do, as this Superset Routine doesnt give you much of a breather – all those pauses, and slow ascension into the workouts. I was honestly not looking forward to todays workout as much as I normally do, for one thing its a Leg day, and I’ve never been a fan of Leg days. After I got done with it all though, my legs had this pump like I’ve never had before, and everything felt awesome. So I think next time around I’ll be psyched for this workout 🙂

Anyway, the workout went well, only had to pause one or two times, and I can’t remember for which workouts now that they’re done. I know those Burpees were trying on the ol’ cardiovascular system. I was panting like it was my job after that first set. I really miss doing my Jump Rope, but I really need to get back into the routine of running – as much as I dislike it with a passion, its no use wearing out so fast. Kind of embarrassing honestly!

The hammy was feeling strong today thankfully for those Side Lunges. I could feel it twinge a bit a few times, but the rest gave it enough time to heal or do whatever was needed so that I was able to crank out some decent numbers today. Let me tell you though, going down with a three count, HOLDING for another three count, and then exploding up is one hell of a test to see how they’re going to hold up. I like the explosiveness of these Supersets – they just feel good. 

The best part of todays workout though I’d have to say is I found out about this awesome Russian show, thats a mashup of Gladiators, Parkour, and MMA. Check it –> http://youtu.be/leArYBWozBI

Stay Strong

-B

1/2 One-Leg Squats & Toyotas ( With four second pause at bottom )

Set 1:

  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
  • 8 Toyotas

Set 2:

  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Five 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
  • 7 Toyotas

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Side Lunges & Back Lunges ( With two second pause at bottom )

Set 1:

  • 5 Side Lunges ( Left )
  • 5 Side Lunges ( Right )
  • 9 Back Lunges ( Left )
  • 9 Back Lunges ( Right )

Set 2:

  • 5 Side Lunges ( Left )
  • 5 Side Lunges ( Right )
  • 9 Back Lunges ( Left )
  • 9 Back Lunges ( Right )

_________________________________________________________________________________

One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts & Burpees

Set 1:

  • 4 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Left )
  • 4 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Right )
  • 12 Burpees

Set 2:

  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Left )
  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts ( Right )
  • 12 Burpees
Leave a Reply

