5th of January, 2013 — Workout — Wide Grip Pushups ( Elevated Feet ), Military Press ( Elevated Feet ), Close Grip Pushups & Dips

CONVICTS! Ready to do some Pushups?! I’m pretty psyched to be working out today, but then again, I usually am. The last Interval Set ( I know I know, I said yesterdays workout was I just couldn’t help myself )! I really want to Jump Rope, I miss doing that, it was pretty much the only Cardio I was getting in. I dont like running so much, but I may have to pick it back up here soon. My trainers moving back into town so I’m going to be boxing again soon! I miss punching things so bad, and not to mention how amazing of a total body workout boxing is.

Check the routines page I’m going to be updating with the next couple weeks routines.

STAY STRONG FOLKS!

-B

Wide Grip Pushups: ( Elevated feet and backpack full of books )

Not too much to write about these, other than I FREAKING LOVE PUSHUPS!

Set 1:

  • 12 Wide Grip Pushups

Set 2:

  • 12 Wide Grip Pushups

Set 3:

  • 12 Wide Grip Pushups

______________________________________________________________________

Military Presses: ( Elevated feet and backpack full of books )

Hoping to crank out all 12 reps for all three sets this time around. I’m fairly positive I’ll be able to get em this time.

Hot damn, feels good convicts. I love the satisfaction of hitting some goals. Makes me hungry to get more! Hard work and dedication pay off. You struggling with anything, leave me a comment.

Set 1:

  • 12 Military Presses

Set 2:

  • 12 Military Presses

Set 3:

  • 12 Military Presses

__________________________________________________________________________

Close Grip Pushups: ( Backpack full of books )

HOORAH! Glad I was able to crank out the full 12 reps for the first set. Lets see if my arms will let me get the next one.I was struggling with the last two reps.

Sweet, able to get the 12 reps for the second set as well. I’m thinking getting these are going go hurt my Dip numbers, but that’s OK. As long as something’s improving, and who knows it may not hurt them too bad!

Well I wasn’t able to get the full 12 reps for set three, but thats OK – Next time!

Set 1:

  • 12 Close Pushups

Set 2:

  • 12 Close Pushups

Set 3:

  • 10 Close Pushups

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Dips: ( Backpack full of books )

All right, got one more rep on the first set. Good sign I’d have to say, let’s hope the trend continues for the other two sets.

And another set down with one more rep! I LOVE PROGRESS, makes me super motivated. I really wish over training wasn’t a real thing, because I’d be constantly working out haha!

Not even mad I couldnt get seven for the last set. It was hard enough to crank out that sixth rep! The burn is awesome.

Set 1:

  • 7 Dips

Set 2:

  • 7 Dips

Set 3:

  • 6 Dips
Leave a Reply

