26th of December, 2012 — Workout — Pullups, Let Me Up’s, Let Me In’s & Curls

WELCOME BACK CONVICTS!!!!!!!! Hope your workout was as amazing as mine is going to be today.

Still with the Interval Set’s this week. I was really looking forward to some Pushups today, so I may sneak them in at the end. Nonetheless, it’s going to be a good one today.

I’ve decided to nix the Assisted Pullups, and just go with my Super Wide Grip & Regular Pullups. I like those much more! I think the extra rest time – as opposed to my usual 30s between sets – will, hopefully, get my rep count up a bit. Guess we’ll find out eh?

Well I couldnt get the 12 reps for the last set of Pullups, but I’ll take nine.

Been a long time since I’ve done the Let Me Up’s – had them in Convict Conditioning, called Horizontal Pulls. After doing all those Pullups, my Biceps were already aching, but now after that first set of Let Me Up’s they’re not too pleased with me. I’ve a feeling, after double checking today’s workout, that they’re going to be very appreciative of a break here for a few days.

Well, overall another excellent workout. Kept the proper form and motivation up ( I’ve actually been aching to workout! ) and cranked out some decent sets. Hope you all had some time to enjoy your families, and didnt take too long of a break from your routines!!

Let me know what goals you’ve set for yourself for the new year? I’m considering doing 1000 Pushups per week – anyone with me?!

-B

Set 1: Super Wide Grip Pullups

  • 12 Super Wide Grip Pullups

Set 2: Wide Grip Pullups

  • 12 Wide Grip Pullups

Set 3: Full Pullups

  • 9 Full Pullups

_________________________________

Set 1: Let Me Up’s

  • 9 Let Me Up’s

Set 2:

  • 9 Let Me Up’s

Set 3:

  • 9 Let Me Up’s\

________________________________

Set 1: Let Me In’s

  • 12 Let Me In’s

Set 2:

  • 12 Let Me In’s

Set 3:

  • 12 Let Me In’s

_______________________

Set 1: Curls ( With resistance band )

  • 12 Curls ( Arms out wide )

Set 2:

  • 12 Curls ( Arms out wide )

Set 3:

  • 12 Curls ( Arms straight )
Leave a Reply

