23rd of December, 2012 — Workout — Full Pushups, Military Presses, Close Grip Pushups & Dips

I’m starting weeks three & four in the You Are Your Own Gym routine a day early, as its going to be Christmas in two days. I figured I could get the first two days done ahead of time so that on Christmas I’ll be able use it as my relaxing day – and plus, its a new Routine these next two weeks, and I just can’t wait to start them! So in the every so wise words of Mario: HERE WE GO!

Like I said, this is going to be new. No more Ladder workouts, its all Interval Sets. According to the book, these next two weeks are focused on Strength.

These are kind of weird, because I finish the 12 reps in like 40 seconds so then I’ve the rest of the three minutes to rest. Maybe I’m doing them wrong?

I’m starting to feel it now though after that second set of Close Grip Pushups. Triceps are a burnin’! The Dips are going to be brutal. In the book it says to do them assisted, but I’m going full body weight with them. I want to see how hard I can push myself.

That first set of Dips wasn’t as bad as I anticipated. My Triceps and Shoulders were definitely on fire though from the Ninth – Twelfth rep. Hoping I can keep it up for these last two sets – Well as you can see I could only make it to the Eleven, but I’ll take that. Almost didnt even make that last one, had to focus real had to maintain good form.

Only able to crank out Eight for the last set, but I’m honestly glad I couldnt max out on all three sets. It now gives me something to strive for, for the next two weeks! I love to see progress, and Maxing out on all but two sets for the whole workout I’d have to say is pretty solid. My freaking arms are so tight now and hot damn do I love that feeling.

Enjoy your families, and just because its the holidays theres no excuses for not working out! Even its a modified few sets, ANYTHING is better than doing nothing, and honestly when was the last time you worked out and it made you feel worse?!

Stay strong Convicts!

-B

Set 1: Pushups ( Elevated Feet )

  • 12 Full Pushups

Set 2:

  • 12 Full Pushups

Set 3:

  • 12 Full Pushups

______________________________

Set 1: Military Press

  • 12 Military Presses

Set 2:

  • 12 Military Presses

Set 3:

  • 12 Military Presses

____________________________

Set 1: Close Grip Pushups

  • 12 Close Grip Pushups

Set 2:

  • 12 Close Grip Pushups

Set 3:

  • 12 Close Grip Pushups

___________________________

Set 1: Dips

  • 12 Dips

Set 2:

  • 11 Dips

Set 3:

  • 8 Dips
Leave a Reply

