18th of December, 2012 — Workout — Back Lunges, One-Leg Romanian Dead Lift, Toyota’s & Hyperextensions

OK Convicts, read to rock this again?

My legs were getting shaky there towards the end of the One-Leg Romanian Dead Lift set’s.

My legs haven’t collapsed underneath me in a long time! On the last rep of the Toyota’s, after I jumped, on the way down things got real. I almost fell over, there was literally nothing left in the old Quad’s to hold my tired ass body up. Man they feel like someone put gasoline on them and lit them on fire, not a bad burn, just super intense heat on those bad boys – Feels good man! Thankfully no more leg exercises tonight because its been a battle.

Havent had to take a breather really between workouts but I’m taking a five after that one – Gonna mow down a handful of almonds! Man I love those lil guys.

I’m so psyched too, my protein power finally arrived today. I wasn’t paying attention and ran out last Thursday  had to make an emergency order! I’ve also decided to go back on my Mass gaining diet again for a few months. If interested check out my nutrition tracking –> Here. I really enjoy being able to eat a crap ton of food and it seems to make my workouts much more fulfilling.

Any struggles and / or victories today?

-B

Alternating Back Lunges ( Three second pause at the bottom ):

  • 1 Back Lunge
  • 2 Back Lunges
  • 3 Back Lunges
  • 4 Back Lunges
  • 5 Back Lunges
  • 6 Back Lunges
  • 7 Back Lunges

____________________________________

One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts:

  • 1 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lift
  • 2 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts
  • 3 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts
  • 4 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts
  • 5 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts
  • 6 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts
  • 7 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts
  • 8 One-Leg Romanian Dead Lifts

____________________________________

Toyota’s ( Three second pause at the bottom ):

  • 1 Toyota
  • 2 Toyota’s
  • 3 Toyota’s
  • 4 Toyota’s
  • 5 Toyota’s
  • 6 Toyota’s
  • 7 Toyota’s
  • 8 Toyota’s
  • 9 Toyota’s

______________________________________

Hyperextensions:

  • 1 Hyperextension
  • 2 Hyperextensions
  • 3 Hyperextensions
  • 4 Hyperextensions
  • 5 Hyperextensions
  • 6 Hyperextensions
  • 7 Hyperextensions
  • 8 Hyperextensions
  • 9 Hyperextensions
  • 10 Hyperextensions
  • 11 Hyperextensions
Leave a Reply

