17th of December, 2012 — Workout — Pushups, Full Pullups, Military Press & Let Me In’s

Hey o’ crazy Convicts – How’re yall doing today? Ready to kick some ass?! I’m going to try to kick my own ass today, feeling in a good mood for working out. Lets get crackin’

OK – when I said I was going to kick my own ass, I definitely didnt think it would be this intense. The addition of the bars to the Regular Pushups, put a beat down on me. Hot damn, my shoulders were burning like nobodies business. On the way down at ~ rep’s five and lower, my body was screaming for me to stop. I had to focus really hard to maintain proper form. No use in doing it unless the forms spot on – RIGHT?!

I think a five minute breather will do me swell.

For these Pullups, I’m again going with a 30s rest between sets. I’m hoping for at least one rep increase, although my shoulders are still on fire. But, boy do I love the tightness, and pump from all these workouts.

HELL YEAH, got 12 reps on the Super Wide Grip Pulls – Fells good man!!
AND eight on the Wide Grip Pulls!! Rockin’ today’s workout

That warmup, definitely hurt me a bit for my regular rep’s but it felt too good. I’m not going to sacrifice any reps to get a higher number in another part of my routine – haha hope that makes sense. I’m so pumped and shaking while trying to type this out!

Five minute breather – Whew!

For the Military Presses, I actually finished up on the way down on the second step, but because I was so close, I just did the last step ( one more rep ) for the sake of my OCD, and finishing things out evenly. While still climbing though, when I finished up the ninth step, it was almost to failure, but I thought I may be able to crank it up to ten. From checking the rep numbers, I was obviously unsuccessful – this time – I’ll get that lil guy next time. I’m keeping with my word of beating the hell out of myself today though. After this set, I was super shaky and almost couldnt lift my water bottle up to take a sip!

Five Minute Breather

The Let Me In’s are OK. They don’t really do much for me, I’m going to go back and read what’s written about them again, maybe I’m missing some key part of them. I definitely feel them towards the end of the set though! Like I said, I think I may need to read over that section again, because I dont feel as though I’m doing them correctly.

How was your workout today convict?!

-B

P.s. Brian I’m working up a routine for you this evening my friend

Pushups: Regular & Wide Grip

  • 1 Regular Pushup ( On bars )
  • 2 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 3 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 4 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 5 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 6 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 7 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 8 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 7 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 6 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 5 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 4 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 3 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 2 Regular Pushups ( On Bars )
  • 1 Regular Pushup ( On Bars )
  • 1 Wide Grip Pushup
  • 2 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 3 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 4 Wide Grip Pushups

______________________________

Warmup: Super & Wide Grip Pullups

  • 12 Super Wide Grip Pullups
  • 8 Wide Grip Pullups

Set 1: Full Pullups

  • 5 Full Pullups

Set 2:

  • 4 Full Pullups

Set 3:

  • 3.5 Full Pullups

________________________________

Military Press:

  • 1 Military Press
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 4 Military Presses
  • 5 Military Presses
  • 6 Military Presses
  • 7 Military Presses
  • 8 Military Presses
  • 9 Military Presses
  • 8 Military Presses
  • 7 Military Presses
  • 6 Military Presses
  • 5 Military Presses
  • 4 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 1 Military Press

_________________________________

Let Me In’s:

  • 1 Let Me In
  • 2 Let Me In’s
  • 3 Let Me In’s
  • 4 Let Me In’s
  • 5 Let Me In’s
  • 6 Let Me In’s
  • 7 Let Me In’s
  • 8 Let Me In’s
  • 9 Let Me In’s
  • 10 Let Me In’s
  • 9 Let Me In’s
  • 8 Let Me In’s
2 thoughts on “17th of December, 2012 — Workout — Pushups, Full Pullups, Military Press & Let Me In’s

  1. Looks like a good one for you today. I got your email and did the workout tonight before dinner and really enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to put that together – that’s not something everybody would do. I’ll keep at it and be on your blog hopefully every day. Talk to you soon.

    • Good deal holmes,

      Glad you did it! Were you able to complete it in your allotted time frame?

      Hope so, but keep strong my friend. Like I said, don’t hesitate to leave me a comment with any concerns or when you’ve some success! And when you’re successful at completing the 3 X ( 5-8 ) rep’s let me know and I can suggest some ways to make them harder – Have to constantly progress.

      -B

Leave a Reply

