10th of December, 2012 — Workout — Pushups, Full Pullups, Military Press & Let Me In’s

OK Convicts, today’s the first day of my eight week’s of fun using the You Are Your Own Gym intermediate routine.

Starting things off with Pushups – HOT DAMN!!! After coming down the ladder the first time and starting with the Wide Grip Pushups, my chest & shoulders were on fire!

Taking a Five minute breather after the Pushups. Need to check on what’s next as well as get a damn’d drink. Thankfully the Let Me Up’s are the same as doing Horizontal Pulls. Only downside, is I’m not sure where I can do them at my apartment now! I think I may just doing my CC Pullup routine for this one. Going to do 30s rest’s between sets again

Beating myself up today guys! You’d better be staying motivated, and pushing yourself today!!?

Taking another five-minute breather from those Pullups before I go onto the next set. It’s back to YAYOG, and the ladders. Doing the good ol’ Military Press today. Going to be brutal and I’m going to have to battle my way through these I’m feeling. My shoulders are getting their work on today though.

Not sure if its the different exercises, or maybe its the ladder’s but I haven’t pushed myself so hard that I’ve been shaking like the ending of those Military Presses. WOW, those suckers know how to break you down and make you did deep to persevere. When I looked up the first time, the clock still said ~ four minutes left! The little whiner tried to creep in and kill me – had to fight it off. I’m thinking I’ll be pretty worn out by the time I finish up these Let Me In’s.

Definitely another five-minute breather before I dive into the Let Me In’s. I’m going to have to mod it a bit, because the door’s at this apartment are pretty weak. I’m going to use a town and my Pullup station. Think it’ll workout well.

Overall guys, excellent workout today! I know I hit some muscles that’ve missed getting beat up, today.  I’ll see if I can get some links to the workouts, as I didn’t feel like filming them today – as well as the Ladder workout.

-B

Ladder Pushups:

  • 1 Military Pushup
  • 2 Military Pushups
  • 3 Military Pushups
  • 4 Military Pushups
  • 5 Military Pushups
  • 6 Military Pushups
  • 7 Military Pushups
  • 6 Military Pushups
  • 5 Military Pushups
  • 4 Military Pushups
  • 3 Military Pushups
  • 2 Military Pushups
  • 1 Military Pushup
  • 1 Wide Grip Pushup
  • 2 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 3 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 4 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 5 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 6 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 5 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 4 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 3 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 2 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 1 Wide Grip Pushup
  • 1 Regular Pushup
  • 2 Regular Pushups
  • 3 Regular Pushups
  • 4 Regular Pushups
  • 3 Regular Pushups
  • 2 Regular Pushups
  • 1 Regular Pushup
  • 1 Military Pushup
  • 2 Military Pushups

_______________________________________

Warmup: Super Wide & Wide Grip Pullups

  • 11 Super Wide Pullups
  • 7 Wide Grip Pullups

Set 1: Full Pullups

  • 5 Full Pullups

Set 2:

  • 4 Full Pullups

Set 3:

  • 3.5 Full Pullups

________________________

Military Press:

  • 1 Military Press
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 4 Military Presses
  • 5 Military Presses
  • 6 Military Presses
  • 7 Military Presses
  • 6 Military Presses
  • 5 Military Presses
  • 4 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 1 Military Press
  • 1 Military Press
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 4 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 1 Military Press
  • 1 Military Press
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 3 Military Presses
  • 2 Military Presses
  • 1 Military Press
  • 1 Military Press
  • 2 Military Presses

________________________

Let Me In’s

  • 1 Let Me In
  • 2 Let Me In’s
  • 3 Let Me In’s
  • 4 Let Me In’s
  • 5 Let Me In’s
  • 6 Let Me In’s
  • 5 Let Me In’s
  • 4 Let Me In’s
  • 3 Let Me In’s
  • 2 Let Me In’s
  • 1 Let Me In
  • 1 Let Me In
  • 2 Let Me In’s
  • 3 Let Me In’s
  • 4 Let Me In’s
  • 5 Let Me In’s
  • 6 Let Me In’s
  • 5 Let Me In’s
  • 4 Let Me In’s
  • 3 Let Me In’s
  • 2 Let Me In’s
  • 1 Let Me In
  • 1 Let Me in
  • 2 Let Me In’s
  • 3 Let Me In’s
  • 4 Let Me In’s
3 thoughts on “10th of December, 2012 — Workout — Pushups, Full Pullups, Military Press & Let Me In’s

  1. Good job. I’ve been using the YAYOG app and exercises for the past 6 months. In my opinion his program is better than CC. He gives full body workouts and I love the progressions. I just finished the master level. I never thought I’d be doing 1 arm push-ups and sets of 12 pull-ups. Good luck with your journey…..

    • Hey there Mr. Photoguy,

      Thanks for the inspiration my friend! I’m a big fan of YAYOG, I had done it previously, approximately a year or two ago now it seems, and I forgot how much I liked it. I’ve been getting burnt out doing the Convict Conditioning routines over and over for so many months now. Need to spice things up a bit, and do some different workouts.

      Glad you’re a fan of YAYOG. Mark Lauren’s a champ! I’m assuming you’ve worked on CC then if you feel that YAYOG’s program is superior?

      How long’ve you been cranking out calisthenics?

      Stay strong brotha!

      -B

      • I have been doing calisthenics for 1 year. I went from 237 down to 209. Not bad. I started with calisthenicskingz program and built my own from there. Then I went to YAYOG. After YAYOG I’m going to start more circuit work. I like the burn better and feel that I will know enough calisthenics in order to put myself through a good program…..

Leave a Reply

