8th of December, 2012 — Workout — Full Body

Doing a bit of a circuit workout today. Taking 30s breaks between each set. I’ll be posting them in the order I complete them in. TIME ROCK THIS!

Beat the hell outta myself. Thought I’d be able to crank out a few more sets after my five minute break, but my body had other plans. That set of 1/2 One-Arm Pushups I think was what did me in. Holy hell they were taxing on the ol’ body.

Regardless, it was an excellent workout today. As I’ve mentioned in some prior posts I’m getting a bit worn out doing the same ol’ Convict Conditioning routine, and I’m thinking of going back to You Are Your Own Gym for a month. Just so I don’t get burnt out. It’s still all calisthenics, but a little variety in the routines is good for me. I really like doing the ladder. That will give me something to get planned out this weekend.

Hows your progress coming along Convicts?! Leave me some comments with an update. 

-B

Workout:

  • 10 Full Pushups ( On bars )
  • 10 Close Squats
  • 10 Dips
  • 10 Bent Leg Raises
  • 10 Super Wide Grip Pullups
  • Ten 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Ten 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
  • 10 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 10 Hanging Frog Raises
  • 10 Half Pullup
  • Ten 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Ten 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
  • Ten 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Left – Feet wider than shoulder width )
  • Ten 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Right – Feet wider than shoulder width

FIVE MINIUTE BREATHER

  • 10 Full Pullups
  • 10 Partial Straight Leg Raises
  • 10 Close Squats
  • 10 Full Pushups ( On bars )
Leave a Reply

