Trying to figure out a way to workout for Charities …

OK fellow Convicts, or calisthenics enthusiasts. Lend me your ears and thoughts.

So, I’m a huge fan of working out, and calisthenics in particular. I’m also a big fan and proponent of the digital currency Bitcoin. Here’s what I’m thinking:

  • Any of you guys know any charities ( I’m looking for something that supports children ) that accept Bitcoins
  • I would like some input on how I may go about doing this. Possibly a certain contribution / rep kind of deal, or possibly set a monthly / weekly goal and if met, people pledge a certain amount.

I’ve been thinking about this most of the week, and I’m just trying to figure out the logistics of it all, as well as a charity. I really want to support and raise awareness of a charity, as well as introduce some more individuals to the awesomeness that is Bitcoin. I truly feel the future is either Bitcoin, or some sort of digital currency, but so far Bitcoin has been the most popular. I mean hell, you can pay for your WordPress subscription with Bitcoins now, which is a huge step forward.

I’ve setup an address already for donations, and if any come in then I’ll just let them hang out until I’ve found a suitable charity / game plan. The address for donations is currently:

19sPYUJTb996tA1TGAmJz5im1ZryCQk5A

QR Code setup to accept charity BTC DonationsQR Code setup to accept charity BTC Donations

QR Code setup to accept charity BTC DonationsQR Code setup to accept charity BTC Donations

 

As you can see I’ve also attached the QR Code for the address. Here is also a link to the address so you’ll be able to see any transactions that transpire to this address –> ADDRESS INFO

I would greatly appreciate any input as to a charity, or some suggestions as to how we can make this happen. I love working out and would like it to benefit some children in need somehow.

-B

4 thoughts on “Trying to figure out a way to workout for Charities …

  1. Hey B,
    Klaus from Germany again:
    Very good friends of mine founded a friendly society to help streetkids in India two years ago. They work together with the El Shaddai Charitable Trust in India (http://www.childrescue.net/). I will ask them, if they accept Bitcoin, but I do not expect them to say no.
    Good thing is, that they do not earn their living this way, what means, that they use the money they get 100% for this purpose. Only costs to subtract are transaction fees.
    Do you want me to check it out?
    Keep on the good work, bro!
    Klaus

    • Hey Klaus,
      Hows my favorite German? You’d better be staying strong brotha.

      Sounds like it would be good to me man, and let me know what they think. Bitcoin’s are amazing, and I hope that I can figure out a way to get this all setup for me, and my followers possibly to earn money for children in need.

      Thanks again.

      -B

  2. Hey B,
    I talked to my friends and they really like the idea – plus, they do not have a problem with bitcoin at all.
    Go ahead, start trainin`n`collectin` and we`re ready to go! 🙂
    K

    • Klaus,

      Thanks for the info my man. Have them setup an address, so once I start finding people to donate, and a good way for that to happen I can help.

      I’m still trying to figure out a way for my daily workouts to generate revenue. Obviously I’ll need people to donate, but I need to find out some sort of system or criteria to go about it. I was thinking setting a monthly goal of hours, or number or reps / workout or something and if I met the goal they’d donate? Not sure yet though, but I’m still brainstorming.

      Like I said though, have them get all setup with a Bitcoin Wallet and get an address established so that when I actually get it all figured out It’ll be good to go. Here’s a good link for them to get started –> http://www.weusecoins.com/getting-started.php

      -B

Leave a Reply

