24th of September, 2012 — Workout — Full Pullups & 1/2 One-Leg Squats

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend, I know I sure did. Today’s workout was overall OK, increased my rep count, but I dont know, I just wasn’t really into working out today like I usually am. I know that’s not an excuse, so I cranked out a decent set today – worst part was, I was actually looking forward to working out after work today! I had been waiting for it all day, but after I finished up my Jump Roping today, I honestly almost said ‘Screw it.’ The little whiner cropped up! Hate that little dude.

I know I would’ve regretted it if I hadn’t got to it today though. Can’t quite pin it down to what caused me to all of a sudden lose interest. I know my Jump Rope rhythm was a bit off today, so that might’ve discouraged me a bit? Who knows – leave me some comments if you were having any struggles today with your workout or motivation.

I know thats definitely the reason why I cut down my rounds with my Jump Rope today, the rhythm was just a bit off and I kept catching the rope on my feet. I actually smacked my back with the rope today which caused a nice big red line across my back, and pissed me off! I really need my heavy bag, I miss taking my aggression out on that thing 🙂

Was glad to get one more rep for the Full Pullups today though, quite a struggle though. The progress on the Pullup progressions has slowed a bit. I need to remember to remain calm and consistent, perseverance and proper form will conquer.

The 1/2 One-Leg Squats are coming along nice. Was my first time getting three sets of 12 reps with both legs, which felt good. Not sure if its because I didnt do any Uneven Squats as part of my warmup, and instead, went with two sets of Close Squats. Made sure to focus on keeping proper form and maintaining slow consistent movements throughout.

For not wanting to workout, I’d say today’s workout was a success though. Guess it’s never really a bad day when I workout. I’m usually highly motivated though – Ah well, suppose that’s good because if I had ‘normal’ motivation I might’ve been able to let the ‘whiner’ talk me out of a good session today 🙂

-B

Sets 1-6: Jump Rope

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

______________________

Warmup: Wide Grip Pullups

  • 12 Wide Grip Pullups
  • 12 Wide Grip Pullups

Set 1: Full Pullups

  • 10 Full Pulls

Set 2:

  • 8 Full Pulls

Set 3:

  • 9.75 Full Pulls

_______________________

Warmup: Close Squats

  • 12 Close Squats
  • 12 Close Squats

Set 1: 1/2 One-Leg Squats

  • Twelve 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Twelve 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )

Set 2:

  • Twelve 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Twelve 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )

Set 3:

  • Twelve 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Left )
  • Twelve 1/2 One-Leg Squats ( Right )
Leave a Reply

