Something I wanted to share with you guys

So I’m reading this book called “Gates of Fire” and, first off, I love the Spartans. One of the most fascinating groups of people I’ve learned about. Anyway there was an excellent quote in the book that I felt compelled to share with you guys.

‘The Spartans say that any army my win while it still has its legs under it; the real test comes when all strength is fled and the men must produce victory on will alone.’

Just filled me with … I dont even know what honestly.  Keep in mind that next time you’re struggling on your last reps of the set, that that’s when the real test to your determination and will power is. It was inspiring to me, and like I said, I felt compelled to share it with you guys. Stay strong convicts!

-B

Leave a Reply

