26th of August, 2012 — Workout — Wide Grip / Regular / Military / Planche Pushups & Hanging Frog Raises

Hey there folks,

Today’s workout was another good one. Wasn’t feeling up for working on the Pushup series today, so I just went with some of my old favorites.

Was stinking hot today doing the Jump Rope. I felt like I had sweat out five pounds by the time I had finished it all! I’m getting better at doing my double under’s and different patterns. I’m going to start working on the crossovers soon. I made my last 30s much more intense this time. I usually do the last 10s as fast as possible, but this time I started at the 30s mark and brought my knee’s up to waist height, as well as fast as possible. Was quite a change đŸ™‚

As for the Leg Raise’s – the combo of not doing the abs on Friday, and the high knee raises with the jump rope, I found it a lot harder that it should’ve today. I still managed to crank out three sets of 12 reps with good form though, just had to fight it on the ending of the last two sets.

Sets 1-6: Jump Rope

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

_______________________

Warmup: Decline Wide Grip & Regular Pushups

  • 12 Decline Wide Grip Pushups
  • 12 Regular Pushups

Set 1: Decline Military Pushups

  • 12 Decline Military Pushups

Set 2: Military Pushups

  • 12 Military Pushups

Set 3: Planche Pushups

  • 12 Planche Pushups

__________________________________

Warmup: Hanging Knee / Bent Leg Raises

  • 12 Hanging Knee Raises
  • 12 Hanging Bent Leg Raises

Set 1: Hanging Frog Raises

  • 12 Hanging Frog Raises

Set 2:

  • 12 Hanging Frog Raises

Set 3:

  • 12 Hanging Frog Raises
Leave a Reply

