18th of August, 2012 — Workout — Pushups, HSPU, Leg Raises

Good Afternoon class, today’s lesson is going to be 1/2 One-Arm Pushups, Hanging Frog Raises, and I think I’m going to do some Half HSPU.

Starting things off with Jump Roping. Went and extra round today because I was really feeling the rhythm today.

I love the Leg Raises series, well the one’s where you’re hanging. I like having to keep my shoulders in the proper position while hanging.

Doing the 1/2 One-Arm Pushups are so hard! I got one more rep in on each arm the first set though, which is always nice. But I’m thinking these are going to be a slow progression! How bad A will it be though once I get to full One-Arm Pushups 🙂

The Leg Raises weren’t too much of a struggle today. I may have to get some weights, although the last three on the third set, did kind of get rough.

As for the HSPU’s it’s nice to actually start doing them, instead of just holding the Wall Handstand for so long. I’m hoping I’ll be able to do them without a wall soon, the balance seems to get better each time, so I’m fairly positive they will.

My shoulders are for sure getting a workout today. Feels good.

Sets 1-7: Jump Rope

  • 3 min Jump Rope

__________________________

Warmup: Uneven Pushups

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )
  • 12 Decline Wide Grip Pushups

Set 1: 1/2 One-Arm Pushups

  • 6 Wide Feet 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Left )
  • 6 Wide Feet 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Right )

Set 2:

  • 7 Wide Feet 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Left )
  • 7 Wide Feet 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Right )

Set 3:

  • 6 Wide Feet 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Left )
  • 6 Wide Feet 1/2 One-Arm Pushups ( Right )

________________________________

Warmup: Hanging Bent Knee Raises

  • 12 Hanging Bent Leg Raises
  • 12 Hanging Bent Leg Raises

Set 1: Hanging Frog Raises

  • 12 Hanging Frog Raises

Set 2:

  • 12 Hanging Frog Raises

Set 3:

  • 12 Hanging Frog Raises

_________________________________

Warmup: 

  • 30s Crow Stand
  • 25s Wall Handstand

Set 1: Half HandStand Pushup

  • 6 Half HSPU’s

Set 2:

  • 6 Half HSPU’s

Set 3:

  • 7 Half HSPU’s
Leave a Reply

