9th of August, 2012 — Workout — Pushups, Leg Raises & Pullups

Ok convict’s here’s what I cranked out today. Still no Internet yet so I’m posting from my phone. Check back tomorrow for thoughts & formatting.

What keeps you motivated my friends?!

-B

UPDATE:

Up at my other apartment this weekend, so I’ll have the internet and be able to write out some of my thoughts. I don’t have my backpack full of weights at my new apartment so for the warmup of Close Pushups I decided to do them with my legs elevated to make it a little more difficult. They were not really too difficult though, if I don’t get my backpack soon, I’m thinking about putting my legs up on a much higher elevated surface, as well as incorporate the basketball in. Then again, I might be moving onto the next step of the Pushup progression – the Half One-Arm Pushups. 

As for the Leg Raises I’m thinking I’m going to be moving on to the next step of Hanging Frog Raises. The Hanging Bent Leg Raises are not giving me very much difficulty. If anything it’s more of my shoulders that need strengthened.

The Pullup’s I kind of figured would regress a bit. While at my last place I was using suspended rings, and it was rather difficult to keep my arms in the Pullup position. The more towards the ends of the sets, the more my wrists would turn into a Chinup position. With the new Pullup / Dip station my boss gave me, I wasn’t too surprised to see my rep count decrease – temporarily. Nothing to worry about, as now my muscle development will be more aligned with my goals. Also, I will be using more of a wide grip on the Pullups ( until I get to the Close Grip Pullups ) because I want my Lat’s much larger and defined.

Sets 1-6: Jump Rope

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

___________________________

Warmup: Close Pushups ( Decline )

  • 12 Close Pushups
  • 12 Close Pushups

Set 1: Uneven Pushups

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )

Set 2:

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )

Set 3:

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )

_________________________

Warmup: Hanging Knee Raises

  • 12 Hanging Knee Raises
  • 12 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 1: Hanging Bent Leg Raises

  • 12 Hanging Bent Leg Raises

Set 2:

  • 12 Hanging Bent Leg Raises

Set 3:

  • 12 Hanging Bent Leg Raises

____________________________

Warmup: Jackknife Pulls

  • 12 Jackknife Pulls
  • 12 Jackknife Pulls ( Wide Grip )

Set 1: Half Pullups

  • 8 Half Pullups ( Close Grip )

Set 2:

  • 8 Half Pullups ( Close Grip )

Set 3:

  • 7.5 Half Pullups

 

Leave a Reply

