15th of July, 2012 — Workout — Pushups & Leg Raises

Not going to be going too crazy with the workout today, just hitting some muscle’s that have been resting for a few days. I’m also going to try to incorporate jump roping into each day’s workouts to get some sort of cardio going on. My heart was hurting yesterday from it, so I think I need to get that back up and strengthened.

Was raining again today, so I was unable to blog while working out. Not really too much along the lines of struggling and / or thoughts with my workout today though. Pretty standard, I’m thinking of moving onto the next step for the Leg Raises though, as these Hanging Knee raises are getting easier and easier every time.

How’s your workouts been going? Leave me some comments on your struggles or progressions, I’d love to hear them 🙂

-B

Set 1: Jump Rope

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

Set 2:

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

Set 3:

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

Set 4:

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

Set 5:

  • 3 Min Jump Rope

________________________

Warmup: Full Pushups

  • 12 Full Pushups
  • 12 Full Pushups

Set 1: Uneven Pushups

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )

Set 2:

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )

Set 3:

  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Left )
  • 12 Uneven Pushups ( Right )

____________________

Warmup: Straight Leg Raises

  • 12 Straight Leg Raises
  • 12 Straight Leg Raises

Set 1: Hanging Knee Raises

  • 12 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 2:

  • 12 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 3:

  • 12 Hanging Knee Raises
4 thoughts on “15th of July, 2012 — Workout — Pushups & Leg Raises

  1. I have progressed to step two with all of the first 4 exercises except knee tucks. Could only manage 3×27 this weekend and need 40! I just look at it as a week spot and look forward to working on them more. Tried my first horizontal pulls ups which were very hard. Only could manage to do 1×6 and 1×4. I half expected this as I have non existent biceps and they are only 11′ circumference so very small. Annoying that it will be a week before I try them again but must be patient like the book says. Soon they will improve with cc I hope!

    • Excellent man! Great attitude towards it all, it will pay dividends for you as you progress.

      I’d have to agree with you though, my first round of Horizontal Pulls were brutal! It took me a few sessions to get them to consistently increase, I also worked on getting my form perfect and keeping consistent with my rest times in between sets.

      You say it will be a week since you try them again, which routine have you embarked on my friend?

      -B

      • Hi again. I am doing the new blood routine as I am very new to fitness and really needed to start with the basics. So I do cc Thus and Sundays. I do Krav Maga on a Tuesday so I need some recovery time from that. I may try to squeeze in Horizontal Pullups another night alone too so I can speed up progress as I know they may take me a while.

        Cheers

  2. Good deal. Krav Maga? Nice, those guys don’t mess around, I can understand why you’d need a bit of recovery after those training sessions.

    Yeah – Not going to lie to you, it will take awhile, but one of my favorite lines from CC is when ‘Coach’ Wade says ‘This is going to probably take you three years, but you were planning on getting older anyway right?’ Not verbatim, but you get the point. Just stick with it, and you’ll not only see strength gains, but more importantly, you’ll just feel better. Being able to control the way your body moves, and with precision is an amazing feeling.

    -B

Leave a Reply

