13th of June, 2012 — Workout — Pushups & Leg Raises!

OK Straight to the point today.

Starting things off with some good ol’ fashioned pushup. Wanted to mix things up a bit and focus a bit more on my chest for today –> Why I did Wide ‘Grip’ Pushups.

YES!!! I wanted to badly to get 60 Close Pushups today, those last 6 were so rough, I had to take a two second breather on the last one. My whole body was shaking, telling me to quit, but I made sure I maintained good form and overcame my mind’s weakness. Such a good feeling, it actually worked my triceps more than my shoulders today. Or at least doing the Wide ‘Grip’ Pushups didnt work my shoulders as much as the Full Pushup.

My arms are definitely feeling it today and boy does it feel awesome. I love having my arms pumped full of blood and feeling rock solid.

The Straight Leg Raises are getting to be a very nice warmup paired with my Shadow Boxing. I love to do the Shadow Boxing, as it keeps my heart rate up throughout.

Those Hanging Knee Raises sure do work on my grip strength! The last work set was pretty rough, on the second raise my hands were starting to get weak. I had to use mental strength to power through that one. Its even hard to type this at the moment, as the dexterity has gone from my fingers momentarily haha.

Warmup: Wide ‘Grip’ Pushups

  • 20 Wide Grip Pushups
  • 20 Wide Grip Pushups

Set 1: Close Pushups

  • 20 Close Pushups

Set 2:

  • 20 Close Pushups

Set 3:

  • 20 Close Pushups

_________________________

Warmup: Straight Leg Raises

  • 20 Straight Leg Raises
  • 20 Straight Leg Raises

Set 1: Hanging Knee Raises

  • 5 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 2:

  • 6 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 3:

  • 8 Hanging Knee Raises
Leave a Reply

