5th of June, 2012 — Workout — Pushups & Leg Raises

Super nice out today, thankfully 🙂 Always makes the workout more enjoyable when its not raining on me or my computer haha.

I’m having some network issues with my videos uploading so, I’ve decided to bring my laptop into work tomorrow to upload them. So check tomorrow for three videos.

Starting the warmup with some good ol’ fashioned Full Pushups. One of my favorite’s! I’m hoping to get at least one – two more reps in the close Pushups than my previous workout. Like I keep saying, any sort of progress keeps me fueled and wanting more and more!

Would you guys critique my form on the Close Pushups please. It seems to burn my shoulders more than my triceps / pecs.

I’ve also noticed that I seem to ‘push’ more with my right side. I have to try to be conscious of it, so that I’ll keep pushing with an equal force for both sides to get an effective workout.

ROUND II

I’m glad to be onto the next step of the Leg Raises. The Hanging Knee Raises should be fun. Might not be after doing all those Pushups – my shoulders are already burning! Thankfully It’s only the Beginner progression with only five reps as a gigantic storm cloud is rolling in … and fast.

How was your workout today?! Best not be slacking off!

The Hanging Knee Raises are actually a bit harder than I had anticipated. I’m not sure if it was as I had mentioned earlier about my shoulder being tired, or what it is. It’s not actually hard on my abs, which it’s supposed to be targeting. I’m sure with more reps and pausing it’ll become harder.

It’s definitely working on my forearm strength as I’ve to hold the ropes on the Olympic Rings – The rings are too low to the ground to keep my feet off the ground and get the form proper.The second set around I could feel it more in my abs thankfully. It’s can feel it working different muscles in the core group. The book mentions it working the serratus & intercoastal’s.

I only took 30 second breaks between the Hanging Knee Raise sets because it was only five reps, and the storms-a-comin!

Warmup: Full Pushups

  • 20 Full Pushups
  • 20 Full Pushups

Set 1: Close Pushups

  • 20 Close Pushups

Set 2: 

  • 17 Close Pushups

Set 3:

  • 15 Close Pushups

_______________________

Warmup: Straight Leg Raises

  • 20 Straight Leg Raises
  • 20 Straight Leg Raises

Set 1: Hanging Knee Raises

  • 5 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 2:

  • 5 Hanging Knee Raises

Set 3:

  • 5 Hanging Knee Raises
Leave a Reply

