11th May, 2012 — Workout — Pushups & Leg Raises

Today’s going to be fun … but isn’t any day where you get to experience life fun!

Starting with the Pushup series this morning. My chest was feeling super tight after the first 50 Half Pushups in the warmup, so I took a little breather to stretch them out a little – nothing crazy long so I wouldn’t cool down. Been lucky this whole week, everyday I’ve been in a great mood, and super pumped up and psyched to workout. How’s your workout week going?

Shoulders started to burn on those last three in the second set of work set number two ( haha what a mouth full ). Still have the strength to crank them out though, with my two second down, pause one, two second up proper form. Only one more work set – it’s bittersweet though because I love me some good ol’ fashioned Pushups!

I’m going to try to get 15 for each set on this last work set … we’ll see how that goes, but I think I can do it. As long as I keep proper form. OK, those first 15 didn’t burn as much as I expected, so I’m shooting for 20 this last set. Song ‘Animal’ by Miike Snow ( yes two I’s ) came on for my last 20, song pumps me up!!!

I change shapes just to hide in this place but I’m still, I’m still an animal Nobody knows it but me when I slip, yeah I slip I’m still an animal

Goodness, even with that little adrenaline kick from the song, those last 5 SUCKED!! Took every bit of concentration and motivation to keep me in the set. My body and that little whiner kicked in again telling me to stop.

ROUND II: Time to get my Flat Frog on

Hot damn, forgot how much ‘fun’ these Flat Frog Raises were … 25 down, 50 to go. Man I don’t remember them being this hard last time, but no pain no gain. I’m not actually sure if I completed 25 the second time around, going to have to check the ‘replay’ – Glad I decided to start filming my workouts.

WHEW, glad those are done for a few days, onto the Straight Leg Raises. I was just re-reading the bit in the book about the Straight Leg Raise progressions, and I should for sure be onto the Progression Standard by next week, I’m already so close I can push myself to get it. Mainly because I don’t like those Flat Frog Raises! I just want to finish up this workout today … I’ve some programming to do, and its so nice out I might go for a run or something outside.

Warmup:  Half / Full Pushups

  • 25 Half Pushups
  • 25 Half Pushups
  • 5 Full Pushups

Set 1:

  • 10 Full Pushups
  • 12 Full Pushups

Set 2:

  • 12 Full Pushups
  • 12 Full Pushups

Set 3:

  • 15 Full Pushups
  • 20 Full Pushups

_______________________

Warmup: Flat Frog / Straight Leg Raises

  • 25 Flat Frog Raises
  • 25 Flat Frog Raises
  • 25 Flat Frog Raises
  • 5 Straight Leg Raises

Set 1:

  • 13 Straight Leg Raises
  • 13 Straight Leg Raises

Set 2:

  • 15 Straight Leg Raises
  • 12 Straight Leg Raises

Set 3:

  • 13 Straight Leg Raises
  • 15 Straight Leg Raises
Leave a Reply

