10th May, 2012 — Workout — Pullups & Squats

I always get a little excited when its time to workout for the day! Anyone else get this?!

I’ve decided to start filming all of my workouts as well, for everyone to check my form and see my progress along with me instead of just numbers. I think having the form check will be super beneficial in the long run.

More and more reps everyday! Those are the numbers I like to see. I always try to beat my previous set by at least one, but if my muscles can handle it I’ll try for two ( obviously! ). Logging everything definitely keeps me motivated. Being a math geek at heart, seeing those numbers give me some sort of rep count to shoot for and surpass, I don’t like regression. I have a feeling these last two work sets are going to give me a run for my money though. My arms are already feeling pretty pumped up and tight just from the warmup and first work set. BRING IT.

Feeling good today so far, only one more work set for Horizontal Pulls then on to good ol’ some Jackknife Squats. As my previous post, I’ve decided to nix those nasty Shoulderstand Squats because they kept making my arms go numb, which didn’t seem right to me. It could be my form, but I’d rather not test it. I’m definitely going to push myself ( not that I don’t already ) on this last work set though.

ROUND II:

When you check out the video’s you will be able to see my awesome golfing ‘farmer’s tan’ sunburn! Man I love working out. All those little endorphins flooding every part of my body, such an incredible feeling.

I’m trying to work my legs up to be able to do three x three work sets of 40 for the Progression standard. With each set I’m trying to get a few more reps out of each set. Things are definitely getting a little harder towards these last two work sets though. My legs are getting a bit shaky, and the lactic acid is building!

Last work set, lets crank these bad boys out so I can get on with my day!

Warmup: Horizontal Pulls

  • 10 Horizontal Pulls
  • 10 Horizontal Pulls

Set 1:

  • 17 Horizontal Pulls
  • 16 Horizontal Pulls

Set 2:

  • 15 Horizontal Pulls
  • 16 Horizontal Pulls

Set 3:

  • 15 Horizontal Pulls
  • 15 Horizontal Pulls

__________________________

Warmup: Jackknife Squats

  • 10 Jackknife Squats
  • 10 Jackknife Squats

Set 1:

  • 30 Jackknife Squats
  • 32 Jackknife Squats

Set 2:

  • 31 Jackknife Squats
  • 40 Jackknife Squats

Set 3: FINISH HIM

  • 40 Jackknife Squats
  • 45 Jackknife Squats

 

Leave a Reply

