I might be changing up my routine…lend me your thoughts

So when I was doing p90x, the routine would hit multiple muscle groups per day. This new Convict routine, while some of them are compound, I feel like I’m going to need to step it up to the Solitary Confinement routine. It just doesn’t seem to be giving me as great of a workout as I’m used to…its only been a week though! I think I will continue with what I have, but if I’m still not liking it after next week I’m upping the routine to this. What do you guys think?

I’m more accustomed to the 48 hour rule for working out a body part. It feels like too much recovery time to me.

Monday:

  • Pullups
  • Squats

Tuesday:

  • Pushup
  • Leg Raise

Wednesday:

  • Handstand Pushup
  • Bridge

Thursday:

  • Pullup
  • Squat

Friday:

  • Pushup
  • Leg Raise

Saturday:

  • Handstand Pushup
  • Bridge
Leave a Reply

