Overestimated my pullup strength

So today’s the first day of my Convict Conditioning regimen. I had initially decided to start with step three ( Jackknife ) intermediate which I can do, albeit rough. What made me decide to cut it back down to step two was the warmup. It’s recommended to run through the previous two steps. I was unable to do 30 consecutive Horizontal pulls, not even 20. Was a nice eye opener for me, so I’ve decided to suck it up and drop down to step two intermediate as I’m unable to complete all 20 reps.

I was able to keep the two seconds up, one second pause, and two seconds down rhythm. I tried to keep focused on perfect form. Practice doesn’t make perfect, Perfect practice makes perfect. Overall, a good start though. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

